Backpackers Hostel in Singapore

Guest Reviews

Read the Reviews, Written by

Our Guests

Bluewaters Collab Quarters

Possuía um custo benefício perfeito, cama ,cozinha, chuveiros e banheiro ok.

RMMARINHO
Apr 30, 2024

Bluewaters Pods @ 11 North Canal Road

Nice surprise once I found the place. The pod beds are good quality and comfy to sleep on. The dorm room has many beds but you wouldn't know that as it is quite quiet and spacious. There is a nice communal area with desks and some water and tea. I could work from there with ease on zoom calls and online.

ZARA
Apr 02, 2024

Bluewaters Pods @ 11 North Canal Road

Great price & location, walkable to nightlife, restaurants, Merlion park, MRT.
Facilities are what you'd expect and clean.

SCOTT
Mar 31, 2024

Bluewaters Pods @ 11 North Canal Road

It is better than expect and it will be great if the music stop before midnight.

CLEMENT
Feb 23, 2024

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Stayed here for the 2023 Singapore Grand Prix weekend and I loved that it was accessible to MRT stations and bus stops, making it a lot easier for me to move around. Stores, restaurants, shops are also near, very convenient. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms were vacuumed daily and restroom were also okay. Great place for the price! Thanks for the pleasurable stay!

ZEIANNE
Sep 18, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

The staffs are great! The clearness met my requirements. The local is convenient. I really enjoyed everything about this hostel would definitely stay here again whenever I am back to Singapore!!!

LI
Sep 13, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I definitely recommend Bluewaters pod. It feels homey and safe place. It's cozy and clean, the staff are is nice and kind, answers your query politely. Also, the place is near to train station and nearby tourist spots destinations. I would absolutely booked again on my next trip the second time around. Thank you.

SHARON
Sep 09, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

位置非常好,對於先到的客人可以提供放行李的服務

PENG
Sep 08, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Everything is really nice. Close to MRT station, and also can walk to China town. And the price is the best

YEN
Sep 05, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

The location is great! Walking distance to several MRT stations.

TAT
Aug 31, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good position, can walk to China town, easy to take a bus. Many famous restaurants nearby. Bed is comfortable.

XURU
Aug 25, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

The location is perfect . Its nearby all the train station and food establishments. What I dont like is the restrooms are not well maintained. If you are carrying heavy luggage , be ready to climb up the stairs.

ENALINYU
Aug 16, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very clean and the location is near to the public transport. One thing is...need to climb the stairs hahaha there's no lift. But it's suitable for young and solo travelers. Overall is good =)

NUR
Aug 15, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Considering it's a hostel, the shared room was clean and comfortable. There was no breakfast included, but there was a coffee machine with capuccino and hot chocolate available all day long. The shared bathroom was clean, there were amenities and hair dryer available (and even a small basket where you could donate the cosmetics you didn't use anymore or use someone else's toiletries. The location is superb!

FERNANDA
Aug 11, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good

CHAO-AN
Aug 09, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Overall a very good stay here. Pod was comfortable and got a good sleep. Light and shelf in the pod are nice additions. Bathrooms/ showers were clean and functional. While AC is switched off for a period in the daytime it is very good outside these hours. Check in was efficient. Free coffee/ tea is a nice touch. Location is excellent with easy access to Clarke quay, MRT, convenience stores etc.

ANONYMOUS
Aug 07, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

La ubicación es perfecta. Está como en el centro de todo lo que puedes ser en 3 días en Singapur. Metro, bus, en la puerta. Caminando a Chinatown. Rodeado de dentro comercial y lo que necesites.

MONICA
Aug 07, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very clean! Had 0 issues my 6 nights great location I personally walked everywhere on my trip and used the underground once but it’s so easy to get round either way

ALICE
Aug 03, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Enjoyed staying thier ,near to lrt and tourist spot and the staff our also nice , we enjoyed the free coffee everyday

NUR-IN
Aug 03, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Das beste Kapsel-Hotel was wir in Singapur hatten, würden es sofort wieder buchen.

ANNA-SOFIE
Jul 24, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

great experience

RAY
Jul 20, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Inside the mattress, the air conditioner does not reach.

ATTHAPHON
Jul 06, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I would like to stay here again if I come back to Singapore. Kudos to the staff, please keep up the good work!

DARA
Jul 03, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Quite good (if you're a deep sleeper)

YANNICK
Jun 13, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Overall 5 stars for the cleanliness and service quality!

SEFANY
Jun 10, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good position, good price, good boss, good room you need to stay here

LEE
Jun 05, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very well built pods. Sturdy and not shaking

BOB
May 25, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Fair enough. The bunk beds were comfy and clean with air-conditioning. The comfort rooms for men were also clean but seemed to be shared even though it has a Male and Female sign. The only thing that surprised us is the entrance. The smell of the all the shoes. Though we understand it can't be helped to keep the corridors and floors clean.

JIM
May 23, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Love the staff are super friendly bedroom & toilet was super clean.. will be back to here soon if i going to sg again haha nice hotel & place in front of the hotel has 7eleven market so dont be afraid to buy food or drinks.. near MRT Clarke Quay too..nice place lah

SUSANTI
May 19, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Overall solid, just gets a tad hot when they shut off the a/c around lunch time

MICHAEL
May 18, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Nice location and great deal/value for money!

JEMICE
May 14, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Hotel Staff are friendly and kind

AOI
May 12, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

It is still ok, if you are a solo traveller.... Thanks

JOHAN
May 11, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good location with good service. Staff is supportive and friendly.

PHUONG
May 07, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Solo short stay for a quick shelter - perfect

BUSHCRAFT
Apr 29, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Nice staff. Clean hostel.. Small bed many bed one room. Only that. Many stairs . Singapore expensive but it's good if havell fridge. Good location. Provide hair dry. Shampoo towel

GIANNIS
Apr 26, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Everything was good at that time.

NGUYEN
Apr 20, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Located in a city near MRT and it’s walking distance to many attractions. It’s quiet and safe.

THARARAT
Apr 15, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Location ok...nearby food shop circular road with reasonable price, good service from the Malay gal staff The only disadvantage is u need to climbing up to 3rd or 4th floor, but with the rate they give accepted.

TEO
Apr 06, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I traveled with my friend. We booked a queen bed for 2 ppl. The bed is comfortable but there is only one electrical hole for charging so we have to take turn for charging our phone. The bathroom is shared and was clean. This hotel is closed to Clark Quay and Boat Quay, good for partying and walking around at night.

NGOC
Apr 04, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

located in the night life zone of Singapore

พลอยว่าง
Mar 31, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Nice

ADNAN
Mar 27, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I truly recommend this place to all travelers. I stayed here for 5 days and all I can say is, The Best. Mae and other staff members were very friendly and quick to respond to your needs. The different areas of the hostel are very clean and organized. Check-in and out process were smooth easy. AC is working great.

KENNETH
Mar 25, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I got no complain, for a hostel this is very good for money. Funan and national gallery are walking distance, clarke quay mrt and bus stop are near. The steep stairs maybe a downside for some people, but it's not a problem for me. Got a female only room at level 3 and the female bathroom is on the same floor. Clean, friendly staffs!

ALIN
Mar 19, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

I'd say it's above average - for the average backpacker like myself. I'd consider staying here again.

MICHAEL
Mar 14, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Modern, bed is clean, quiet but the location is as good as it can get. Host/owner will show you around, she is really nice. Free coffee in the kitchen. Bathroom facilities could be cleaner but I've seen much worse. Totally recommend!

STEVEN
Mar 08, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Overall good for solo traveller who needs a bed just to sleep and cleanup.

KEN
Feb 23, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

The bed is comfortable. Some of the guests are friendly.

BELLA
Feb 15, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Mir hat es wirklich sehr gefallen, preisleistungsverhälniss war sehr gut.
Bett war bequem, hatte genug Platz. Hatte ein Fach zum abschließen unterm Bett. Küche war hervorragend, dort konnte man selber was zu breiten oder einfach nur chillen. Habe dort viel gearbeitet. Personal war immer sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Alles wurde täglich gesäubert und ausgefüllt, falls notwendig.

JULE
Feb 15, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Staff are great and welcoming, Super Clean and Comfy.

CABUGON
Feb 14, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very comfort place. The toilet is equipped with many items: pad, tissue,… Not have: flipflop for wc, toothbrush 2nd floor need to discount because the noise from downstair bar

TRAM
Feb 10, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good hostel in perfect location.

PHILIPP
Feb 09, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

First time in 30 year I stayed in hostel
But what else to get was own my budget.
I was so positive surprised.
It was so nice to talk to all the young people.
This place have great staff.
Thx so much.

GREVE2670
Feb 08, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

The location is good and the price too for pods !

MAELLE
Feb 02, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Check in process was smooth and the staff was so nice and helpful and even helped carry my big luggage up the staircase. As others have noted, toilet cleanliness can be significantly improved but the cabin/capsule is clean and location is convenient.

JENNIFER
Jan 23, 2023

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Near to Bus stop, Facilities are good. Aircond or Fan should be more colder. Overall Good stay, would recommend

AZAMIL
Dec 06, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

가격 대비 너무 좋아요 잘 이용 했어요

EUNJIN
Dec 01, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Perfect if you want to spend the time outside. Very near of pubs, shops and restaurants, good staff and bed boxes comfortable

LUISA
Nov 20, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Stayed there for one night. Had good experience. Clean and quiet. Tourist attractions nearby. Value for money.

GAURAV
Nov 04, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Exceptional

LEE
Oct 28, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Highly recommended for solo travelers

MARIA
Oct 27, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Good

TAMIR
Oct 26, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Exceptional

LEE
Oct 17, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Best place for solo traveller

A
Oct 06, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Value for money

PROFFAN
Oct 05, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Really enjoyed the hotel

ADITY
Sep 03, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Gold area, walking distance to all foods and shopping.. Will come again

HAPSAH
Aug 27, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very good for short stay! Have some really good bar (taste really good and affordable) and also high end eateries just right next to it.

JIA
Aug 21, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Accommodating Staff

NURUL
Aug 15, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Veri simple, nice location and met with many solo travelers there.

MOHD
Aug 05, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Great place to stay in Singapore on a budget!

PATRICK
Jul 30, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Very nice staff!

TREVOR
Jul 29, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

素晴らしい!

TAKEDA
Jul 12, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

First time staying here. Great location. Clean rooms. Will be back here on my next trip. Highly recommended!!

SANDRA
Jul 10, 2022

Bluewaters Pods @ 38 Hong Kong St

Best hostel location

NED
Jul 09, 2022

Backpackers Hostel in Singapore

Book A Hostel In Singapore Now

Provides the perfect location for leisure and business travelers looking to visit the must-go destinations in Bugis & Clarke Quay, Chinatown Singapore!

View our Hostel in Singapore